How can I deactivate a course, and what does this accomplish?
Follow these steps:
- Click Courses from within the Assessment menu
- In theactive column right side of the screen, click the empty circle next to the green circle in the row for the course you wish to deactivate
This will remove the course from the Courses screen. If you are no longer using this course, it can make navigating this screen easier. You can always find inactive courses by checking the 'Include Inactive' box in the search engine when searching for a particular course.