There are a few different ways to share your portfolio publicly. One way is on the ePortfolio edit page. The Public share option is located in the 'sharing' drop down. It is labeled 'Share Publicly'.
You can also do a public share from the ePortfolio Manage page.
What is a Public Share?
The Public share is used to place your portfolio on the internet for the whole world to see. Using the public share, you will create a URL for your portofolio.
- type a name in the URL box
- Click 'Validate' to ensure the name is available
- Then, click the 'Share' button
Now, anyone in the world can see your portfolio. You can share this URL with someone and they can view your portfolio on the internet. You can include it on your resume, job applications, business cards, or just share it with friends and family.
The public share also allows you to share your portfolio on Facebook, Twitter, or LinkedIn. Once you share it publicly, you will see the Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn icons appear. To manage your publicly shared portfolio, go to the eportfolio manage page. Once there click on 'manage share.' A box will pop up will appear with options for sharing on social networks.
You can read what comments have been made by clicking on the username in the top right corner and then clicking on 'Feedback' in the dropdown.
At anytime you can easily stop sharing your portfolio publicly. Simply click the 'Manage ePortfolios' button, then 'manage share' next to your portfolio. In the box that pops up, click 'stop share'. This removes the portfolio from the Internet. To start sharing it again, simply click the 'start sharing' link that appears next to the URL.